Version 2.0
(All new site 06/04/2018)
There will be a DOCUMENT (and video) in Module Zero of your WorkCenter to show you what is REQUIRED before going to the TX DPS.

We want YOU to avoid embarrassment and/or unnecessary trips.

We offer the DPS road test. Please call 281-345-4177 for more information.

We can test you today. for more information.

We can test you today.

General assistance is available by calling the office helpline at 210-610-3119 (San Antonio), 214-983-1554 (Dallas), 281-345-4177 (Houston), 409-748-8044 (Beaumont), or 806-414-8832 (West TX) and/or by sending email to are both available.

Coursework Completion ...
You have 10 months from your original date of enrollment (purchase) to complete your coursework to obtain a DE964 to obtain your State of Texas Drivers License.
Please Select A
FAQ Section Below
A Before-You-Begin List of Recommended Reads by Texas DPS
Account Creation
Account Types
Additional Requirements
All About Coursework (Learning or Teaching)
All About the VOE (Verification Of Enrollment)
Best Practices
Cancellation / Refunds
DE-964 Certificate
Driving course for 18 years & older
Driving Test
Getting Official Texas Documents
Instruction Guide, Classroom & Driving Logs,
ITTD (Impact Texas Teen Driver)
Learner Permit
Learner Permit Testing
Parent Inelligibilty
PayPal and Payment Processing
Provisional License
State Approvals and Certifications
System Passwords
Taking Quizzes & Permit Test
Technical / Web Browser (incl. PDFs)
Transfers - Does / Can ____ Transfer to ____ ?
WorkCenter Questions & Task Tile Colors
DE-964 Certificate
Why do I have to WAIT for my Texas DE964 Certificate?
There are two things measured to determine the amount of time to wait before receiving a DE964 certificate:

The icon shown above is the WAIT icon to obtain a Learners DE964.

The remaining time to wait before it opens will be shown above the icon.
  1. There is a minimum time between the moment of purchase and moment your DE964 is available to you. That wait time varies between 12 hours and 3 days depending on the course you select that is right for you.

  2. The program then calculates the moment in time when the soon-to-be driver is 15 years of age. The minimum age to receive a Texas drivers license is 16 years of age AFTER having a learning permit for 6 months. That makes the earliest legal possible date to get the DE964 for a learners permit on the 15th birthday.

The icon shown above is the WAIT icon to obtain an Operators DE964.

The remaining time to wait before it opens will be shown above the icon.

The purchase process weighs the possibility of both. It looks at the minimum wait time to receive the DE964 after purchase and the state of Texas law requirements in order to lawfully have a learners permit.

Once these two dates are compared (minimum wait moment vs the moment of 15th birthday) .. the date that happens later is the wait time that is used.

For those that have student drivers with an age of 15 or more, this isn't a problem as the minimum wait time after purchase is used.

For those that have teen drivers that are not yet 15 years of age, they will have to wait until their 15th birthday (if it is AFTER the minimum purchase wait time) to legally be able to receive the DE964 for his/her permit.

Copyright © 2024 ( ) PARENT TAUGHT DRIVERS ED. All Rights Reserved.
DHVM3M > e27iao7fup0i7gm0kenl9kor41 >